Treat with Jermolene

protective, soothing, anti-bacterial

Rib-cracker

with 4 comments

So, I’m feeling a tad sorry for myself because I’ve broken a rib. For the ludicrous reason that I coughed too hard, presumably rather in the same manner that one hears of people breaking a disc reaching round for a cup of coffee.

A broken rib would make a lousy birthday present: because it can’t be plastered up the usual way, every breath and every movement pokes it like poking an angry scorpion while it’s living in your hair. It’s pretty much equivalent to breaking a toe and then playing basket ball on tarmac. Anyway, as I say, I’m feeling sorry for myself, and on painkillers, hence the metaphorical whimsy.

Written by jermolene

April 29, 2007 at 2:32 pm

Posted in jerm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Poor Jeremy!
    Though how could you possibly break a rib by coughing? (Except, of course, if you were coughing at a really massive and angry guy… )

    Ace_NoOne

    April 30, 2007 at 8:23 am

  2. Diddums!!

    What a fantastically lame way to break a bone. I new somebody who allegedly broke a rib from laughing too hard. These human reflexes can be hazardous! I was also convinced, at the age of 4, that I had “broken Daddy’s back” when he passed me the sugar bowl and slipped a disc.

    Seriously though – ouch šŸ˜¦

    Phil

    April 30, 2007 at 9:29 am

  3. “new somebody”..?
    “knew somebody” !

    Phil

    April 30, 2007 at 9:30 am

  4. […] my punishment for being such an intermittent blogger has become clear: I’ve been and broken another rib. This time on a water slide. Not quite as absurdly as three months ago when a particularly […]


Leave a Reply

